A Missing Building: London Ontario

MEMORIES: Pictures taken on Monday April 24, 2017

What is missing in these pictures?

I was walking along Clarence Street between Dundas and King and realized an entire building was missing. Where the parking lot is there once stood a building that was part of my life as a teenager when I was a student at H.B. Beal.

Here are the pictures:

 

The building that is missing is Ace Arcade!

When I realized it wasn’t there I had to do a double take. I spent a lot of time in that arcade playing billiards. I loved it and spent a lot of money there too.

I heard from a friend that it turned out to be a “front” for significant drug ring. I’m not sure if that is true. I couldn’t find an article on it but I did find a link about what it looked like before they tore down the building. Check this link – Former Ace Arcade Pictures

I was blown away that it was gone. But things change and that’s okay.

Written by Ian Peers

April 26, 2017 at 12:23 pm

Posted in Uncategorized