Change your mental state so you can feel confident, even if you have no idea what the hell you’re doing.

This statement hit me right between the eyes. It is Kris Frieswick’s summary of Tony Robbin’s message to the world in his article “The Most Confident Man on Earth” on page 105 of the October 2016 edition of Inc Magazine.

I enjoyed this recent magazine from Inc. I was amazed at what former military employees are doing to find a new mission for their life in entrepreneurship. I was also surprised to read about the comedy industry and how it is changing. But what impacted me the most in this magazine is the article on Tony Robbins by Kris Frieswick.

I read the above quote after work in a rare quiet moment and as I said it hit me like a ton of bricks. “This is what I need to change at my work to be better at sales!” is what I thought. I am a good salesman but I know I need to increase my belief in what I’m doing and find ways to increase my confidence.

I read this article on Tony Robbins after recently watching “I Am Not Your Guru” on Netflix which documents a popular workshop that Tony Robbins does to help people.

After I read the statement I decided to take immediate action and found out on the Internet that I could get a free coaching session from someone within the organization of Tony Robbins. It was 45 minutes and it was incredibly enlightening and helpful.

Sometimes confidence is just not “there” in my mind or spirit. What I’ve discovered is that I need to find ways or rituals to bring about the confidence that is dormant. Particularly in my new career path. We often have this feeling like we don’t know what the hell we are doing but we need to find confidence anyway.

I’m discovering my path to this way of living.

 

 

 

